Please rotate your device to Landscape Mode
David Manica led the design of this project as an employee of HOK Sport (now Populous)
СТАДИОН РЕЛИАНТ
Хьюстон, штат Техас
Принося дань новым технологиям, промышленности и исследованиям космоса в Хьюстоне, стадион Релиант характеризует дух города и уникальное ощущение новаторства, характерное техасцам. Он является домашним стадионом 32 франшизы НФЛ, команды Houston Texans, и метом проведения крупнейшего родео в мире - The Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, а также футбольных матчей ЧМ.
 
Сидения плавно изгибающихся трибун вместимостью 68000 человек располагаются настолько близко к игровому полю, насколько позволяет законодательство, обеспечивая несравненный свободный обзор всех мероприятий для болельщиков.  Стадион может похвастаться 8,200 местами для VIP членов клуба, а также более  170 частных лож, самый низкий уровень из которых располагается ближе всяких любых точек обзора поля в стране Богатый уникальный интерьер обеспечивает незабываемые ощущения от посещения игр. Например, бар The Star Bar, недавно был признан одним из 5 лучших баров во всем Хьюстоне.
 
На стадионе регулярно проводятся крупные футбольные матчи, которые транслируются по всему миру Уникальный проект здания и эффективное соблюдение бюджета и графика заказчика стали основным фактором успеха Хьюстона в получении 32 франшизы НФЛ для города.  В январе 2006 Стадион Релиант был выбран для проведения церемонии Houston AlA Merit Award 

Дэвид Маника привело дизайн этого проекта в качестве сотрудника HOK Sport (сейчас Populous)
NEXT PROJECT PREVIOUS PROJECT

Please rotate your device to Landscape Mode
David Manica led the design of this project as an employee of HOK Sport (now Populous)
Reliant Stadium
Houston, Texas
Paying homage to Houston’s heritage of technology, industry and space exploration, Reliant Stadium is designed to embody the city’s visionary spirit and the uniquely Texan sense of pioneering and adventure.  It is the home of the 32nd NFL franchise, the Houston Texans, and the largest Rodeo in the world – The Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, and World Cup soccer matches.
 
The stadium’s gently curved seating tiers pull its 68,000 seats as close to the field as regulations will allow, offering every spectator uncompromised and unobstructed sightlines to the events. The stadium boasts 8,200 VIP club seats and over 170 private suites, the lowest level of which is situated closer to the action than any other sideline suite in the country.  The rich and unique interior design offers the spectators a memorable game experience. The Star Bar, for example, was voted one of the top 5 bars in the entire city of Houston.
 
The impressive stadium is regular host to major soccer events that are broadcast around the world.
 
The building’s unique design and efficiency in meeting the budget and programmatic needs of the client was an integral part of Houston’s success in luring the 32nd NFL franchise to the city.  In January 2006, Reliant Stadium was selected as a recipient of a Houston AIA Merit Award.

David Manica led the design of this project as an employee of HOK Sport (now Populous)
NEXT PROJECT PREVIOUS PROJECT