Please rotate your device to Landscape Mode
David Manica led the design of this project as an employee of HOK Sport (now Populous)
Тойота Центр
Хьюстон, штат Техас
Тойота Центр, запроектированный как часть более крупного плана восстановления центра Техаса, является важным соединяющим звеном между расширением конференц центра, отелем и деловым/развлекательным районом города. Арена вместимостью 18500 мест была специально запроектирована, чтобы соответствовать программным и техническим требованиям НБА, МНБА к многофункциональным объектам, циркам, крытым футбольным полям и концертным залам мирового уровня.
 
Спиралевидные наружные стены здания, застывшие  вечном движении вокруг болельщиков, спускаются вниз к арене по сравнению с уровнем улиц. В результате появляется  ощущение движения и активности для пешеходов, которое уменьшает негативные ощущения от здания высотой 150 футов.
 
Только за первый год Тойота Центр посетили более полутора миллионов болельщиков. Интерьеры помещений арены класса люкс являются одними из самых сложных по стране, а сама арена является примером проектирования многофункциональных объектов по всему миру.  НБА ссылается на проект здания в своих текущих стандартах к проектированию объектов, документе, в соответствие с которым должны выполняться все проекты арен НБА.  Благодаря тому, что Тойота Центр стал катализатором развития центра и успешного преобразования прилегающих территорий, проект получил награду Allen Award за возрождение города от Central Houston в 2003. Арена также была названа «Новичком Года» (“Rookie of the Year”) по версии eHarlem Globetrotters в 2004 и была   финалистом рейтинга журнала Pollstar Magazine’s в номинации «Лучшее новое концертное здание 

Дэвид Маника привело дизайн этого проекта в качестве сотрудника HOK Sport (сейчас Populous)
 
NEXT PROJECT PREVIOUS PROJECT

Please rotate your device to Landscape Mode
David Manica led the design of this project as an employee of HOK Sport (now Populous)
Toyota Center
Houston, Texas
Designed as part of a larger urban revitalization plan for downtown Houston, Toyota Center provides a crucial link between an expanded convention center, hotel and downtown business/entertainment district.  The 18,500-seat arena was specifically designed to meet the rigorous multi-use programmatic and technical requirements of the NBA, WNBA, NHL (future fitout), the Circus, indoor soccer facilities, and a world class concert facility.  
 
The spiraling exterior walls of the building, cast in constant curving motion around the fans, step down in elevation toward the street.  The result is a dynamic and active pedestrian experience that reduces the impression of the required 150’ tall building to a more pedestrian-friendly scale.
 
The Toyota Center welcomed more than 1.5 million fans during its first year alone.  It enjoys some of the most sophisticated and luxurious interior premium spaces of any arena in the country, and remains a benchmark design for multi-use facilities around the world.  The NBA references the building’s design in its current Facility Standards, a document to which all new NBA arena designs must comply.  Because Toyota Center anchors continued downtown development and the successful transition of its neighborhood, it received the Allen Award for Civic Enhancement by Central Houston in 2003.  The arena was also named “Rookie of the Year” by the Harlem Globetrotters in 2004 and was a finalist for Pollstar Magazine’s “Best New Concert Venue” award.

David Manica led the design of this project as an employee of HOK Sport (now Populous)
 
NEXT PROJECT PREVIOUS PROJECT