Please rotate your device to Landscape Mode
Мерседес-Бенц-Арена
World Expo 2010
Шанхай, Китай
Шестиярусная Арена Мерседес-Бенц вмещает до 18 000 зрителей, оборудована звуковыми, световыми и театральными системами мирового уровня для проведения культовых музыкальных, культурных, спортивных и театральных событий. Благодаря ложам класса люкс и удобствам уровня Staples   Center,  и  О2  в Лондоне,  Арена Мерседес-Бенц стала новым культовым сооружением самого активного города Китая
В сотрудничестве с AEG и местными архитекторами  ECADI, MANICA  выполняла общий контроль за разработкой проекта арены, включая: обзор, геометрию чаши трибун, циркуляцию зрителей и персонала, функциональное назначение прилегающих территорий,
 
интеграцию плана, общественные и служебные территории. Не имеющий аналогов проект чаши трибун, посвященный космосу, был специально разработан MANICA и создает уникальную атмосферу Арены Шанхая.  Подвесное освещение, световые эффекты, особое табло и цвета самих сидений обеспечивают незабываемую атмосферу для зрителей, а также легко узнаваемый образ для телевещания.
 
Арена стала основным объектом для проведения World Expo 2010 в Шанхае. Сейчас это основное место проведения развлекательных и спортивных мероприятий в стране.

Маника архитектура работала в сотрудничестве с местными архитекторами ECADI.
NEXT PROJECT PREVIOUS PROJECT

Please rotate your device to Landscape Mode
Mercedes-Benz Arena
World Expo 2010
Shanghai, China
The six-level Mercedes-Benz Arena seats up to 18,000 with world-class sound, lighting and stage systems for landmark music, cultural, sporting and theatrical events.   Boasting luxury suites and world-amenities on par with Staples Center, and O2 in London, Mercedes-Benz arena has become a new icon for the most dynamic city in China.
 
In cooperation with AEG and the local architects, ECADI, MANICA provided design overview of all aspects of the arena’s design including: sightlines, seating bowl geometry, spectator and service circulation, functional adjacencies, program integration, front-of-house guest experience, and back-of-house service requirements.
 
Inspired by the feeling of deep space, the unique seating bowl design was custom designed by MANICA to create a one-of-a-kind atmosphere for the Shanghai Arena.  The hanging lights, halo lighting effects, custom scoreboard, and seating colors all lend themselves to a memorable experience for the spectators as well as an easily recognized iconic image for all television broadcasts.
 
The arena was a key venue for Shanghai’s 2010 World Expo. It is now the city’s premier location for entertainment and sporting events in the country.

MANICA Architecture worked in association with Local Architects ECADI on this project.
NEXT PROJECT PREVIOUS PROJECT